*NEW* Cait Interview with Yahoo

b03c63acf5ffb7dc2715beecad7eef4f

‘Outlander’ Star Caitriona Balfe Has 1 Red Carpet Rule: ‘Comfortable Shoes. That Is Key’

Outlander star Caitriona Balfe, who hails from Ireland, had a leg up on LA’s suddenly stormy weather.

“Yeah, I think the last three times I’ve been in LA, it’s rained. But driving here, I know how to drive. I just don’t know about the other people on the road when it’s raining. They don’t know how to drive in the rain. But it’s good. It was beautiful. I was driving down Laurel Canyon yesterday, and to see the banks just be so green and so full of grass, it’s gorgeous,” she says.

Plus, she’s now a veteran of awards season, which has made her way more at ease. “I’m enjoying it more. I know what to expect, and it’s going to be fun. I think last time ’round, I was slightly terrified. You’re just like, ah, what’s happening? But it’s great. It’s fun. It’s a good place to be,” she says.

Her major rule: “Comfortable shoes. If you’re going to go dancing, you’ve got to have comfortable shoes. That is key.”

SOURCE

Leave a Reply

