*New* Interview with Cait from The Star

caitriona-balfe.jpg.size.xxlarge.letterbox

This could very much have been the standard bodice ripper fantasy, with you as the damsel in distress. But you managed to upend and subvert that theme with your performance. Claire Randall is no victim or pushover. Just how much Claire is in you?

The character in the books is a very strong woman. That’s why these books have endured for so long. I would like to think that I have somewhat of that essence in me. I don’t think they would have cast me if they didn’t see something of that in there. But I think it’s twofold; when you play a role like this, as you go and live with this character, you absorb some of their qualities in you.

Read more at the Source.

Leave a Reply

