*NEW* Sam and Cait Interview with Vanity Fair

sam-heughan-outlander-premiere

The 18th century Scottish drama is even popular in deep space, it seems.

Since Outlander first premiered globally in August of 2014, it has attracted a passionate group fans from all over the world—including at least celebrity who was a TV heartthrob decades before the kilted men of Outlander took over the role.

“I had dinner with William Shatner last week and I couldn’t believe it. He’s a fan of the show,” revealed star Sam Heughan at the show’s season 2 premiere on Monday night. “He’s really funny and I owe him dinner now. I still can’t believe I met him!”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

36-year-old Irish actress Balfe has dreamed of becoming an actress since her childhood. She admits she wasn’t sure if she would ever catch a big break until she landed the lead role onOutlander.

“I struggled for years as an actress and it was challenging,” said Balfe, a former model. “I wasn’t sure if it was going to work, but I was stubborn and never gave up. Now I have a job that I always dreamed of. My life has really been changed both personally and professionally. I just love the range that I get to play. It feels like everyday there is something new to tackle and I am constantly growing and changing as an actress and as a woman.”

To read the complete interview, please visit the SOURCE.

Leave a Reply

